Databases by Title: A

Browse databases by title:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P-Q R S T U V W-Z ALL 0-9

Browse by subject/topic:

Browse by type:

Databases under trial

Icons:

  • Icon - all TCU Available to current TCU students, faculty, and staff.
  • Icon - fac/staff/grad Available to TCU faculty, staff, and grad students only.
  • Icon - Brite Available to Brite students, faculty, and staff only.
  • Icon - Clark Society Available to Clark Society members.
  • Icon - all patrons Available to all patrons.

Databases by Title: A

A to Z World BusinessAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Contains Country Business Guides and World Trade Resources. International Business and Trade Intelligence compiled into a single source. Covers exports, imports, trade, country facts, business culture, and more. Coverage dates: Current.
AAPG DatapagesAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Provides online access to all AAPG (American Association of Petroleum Geologists) publications, as well as access to the publications of many local geological societies. Coverage dates: 1917 - Current.
ABI/INFORM Trade & IndustryAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Major trade and industry news. It includes in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends, and other topics for more than 3,140 publications, with over 2,930 in full-text. Coverage dates: 1916 to present.
Abstracts in Social GerontologyAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Contains abstracts that cover topics in social gerontology such as the psychology of aging, biology of aging, politics of aging, elder abuse, society and the elderly, aging and the economy, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. Coverage dates: 1990 - Current.
Academic OneFileAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
A multidisciplinary resource with an abundance of full text. Literature indexed includes general interest magazines, refereed academic journals, business publications, social science, scientific and technology periodicals, law journals, healthcare periodicals, newspapers and newswire services. Coverage dates: 1980 - Current.
Academic Search CompleteAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
A massive multidisciplinary resource with an abundance of full text. Abstracts and indexes 9000+ journals and includes the full text of 5500+ journals. 4000+ of the journals are peer-reviewed. Coverage dates: Varies.
Access NewspaperArchiveAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Contains historical newspaper articles. Coverage dates: 1759 - 2006.
Access World NewsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Contains more recent local, state, national, and international newspaper articles. Coverage dates: Early 20th century - Current.
Accessible ArchivesAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Contains digitized historical books, periodicals and newspapers from the American 19th Century. Coverage dates: 19th century.
AccessScienceAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Based on the McGraw Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology. It includes articles, definitions, images, biographies, and some multimedia. Coverage dates: Current.
ACLS HumanitiesAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Includes more than 4300 ebook titles, and adds about 300 titles to the collection each year. Subject strengths include history, economics, politics and women's studies. Coverage dates: Varies.
ACM Digital LibraryAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Provides online access to all ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) journals, transactions, magazines, and other publications. After performing a search, click on “ACM Guide to Computing Literature” to expand your search to include material from other computer science publishers. Coverage dates: 1952 - Current.
ACS PublicationsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
The ACS (American Chemical Society) Publications website provides online access to all ACS journals, dating back to 1879. It provides access to over 40 ACS journals. Coverage dates: 1879 - Current.
Ad$penderAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Shows how much a company/brand/product is spending on advertising. Advertising formats include Network TV, Cable TV, Syndication, Spot TV, Magazines, Newspapers, Radio, and Outdoor. Coverage dates: 2007 - Current.
AdAgeAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Contains ad spending, agency rosters, and executive listings of the top marketers; holdings of the world’s 50 largest agency companies, market analysis, histories of brands and advertising, and stats on current and historic industry employment. Coverage dates: 1996 to present.
AdForum Creative NetworkAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Watch, listen and read through the catalog of television, web radio, and print ads, as well as individual case studies of high profile works. Ads are sourced from the 36 leading and most respected international award shows and over 20,000 agencies worldwide. Coverage dates: 1998 to present.
African American Studies Center Online (Oxford)Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Reference source for African American Studies. Limited to 3 users at once. Coverage dates: 1619 - Current.
AGRICOLAAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Provides citations and indexes to agricultural information, including animal sciences, plant sciences, aquaculture, forestry, and more. Indexes National Agricultural Library information. Coverage dates: 1970 - Current.
AHA eBooksAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides online access to books published by the American Heart Association. Coverage dates: Current.
Alexander Street VideoAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
High quality academic films from BroadwayHD, Milestone Films, and Sony Pictures Classics. Coverage dates: 1900s to present.
Alt HealthWatchAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness; provides full-text and abstracting for the latest information in holistic medicine and therapies, including acupuncture, body work, chiropractic, herbalism and many more subjects. Coverage dates: 1990 - Current.
AMA Manual of Style OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
The online AMA Manual of Style has a streamlined interface, intuitive search and browse, and personalization features, so finding what you need in the Manual is easier than ever. Coverage dates: Current.
Ambrose Video 2.0Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides a wide range of multidisciplinary streaming video content. Subjects include science, fine arts, literature, religion, minority studies, U.S. history and world history. Instructor guides, quizzes and timelines are available for some programs. Closed captions are searchable. Public performance rights are included.
America: History and Life with Full TextAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Secondary sources, including peer-reviewed journal articles, covering American history. Coverage dates: 1955 - Current.
American Civil War Research DatabaseAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Contains images and information about soldiers, regiments, and battles of the American Civil War. Coverage dates: 1861 - 1865.
American Civil War: Letters and DiariesAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
More than 400 sources of diaries, letters, and memoirs. Includes 100,000 pages of re-keyed and indexed text, including 4,000 facsimile pages of previously unpublished manuscript material. Coverage dates: 1855-1875.
American Doctoral DissertationsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
The database includes more than 153,000 theses and dissertations in total, including 70,000 new citations for theses and dissertations. The new citations include a link to access the full text, when available, via the Institutional Repository where the thesis or dissertation is housed. Coverage dates: 1902 to present.
American History in VideoAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Streaming historical documentary films from PBS and the History Channel as well as original newsreels from 1929-1967. Coverage dates: 16th century - 1990s.
American History, 1493-1945Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Contains primary source documents relating to American history from the earliest settlers to the mid-twentieth century. Coverage dates: 1493-1945.
American Indian Histories and CulturesAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Primary source document collection about Native American history. Coverage dates: 1492-present.
American National Biography OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
A searchable collection of 18,000 biographies, thousands of illustrations, 80,000+ hyperlinked cross-references, links to select web sites, and powerful search capabilities. Limited to 5 users at once.
American Periodicals from the Center for Research LibrariesAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
A multidisciplinary full text collection of 1100+ periodicals that first began publishing between 1740 and 1900, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines, and many other historically-significant periodicals. Coverage dates: 1740 - 1900.
American Periodicals SeriesAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
A multidisciplinary full text collection of 1100+ periodicals that first began publishing between 1740 and 1900, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines, and many other historically-significant periodicals. Coverage dates: 1740 - 1900.
American WestAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Primary source document collection covering topics about the American West. Coverage dates: 18th century-early 20th century.
America's Historical NewspapersAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Historical newspaper articles published mostly in the 18th Century. Coverage dates: 1690 - 1876.
Anatomy Flashcard Learning SystemAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Online anatomy study guide that helps students learn and assess their anatomy knowledge with a complete human anatomy flashcard deck, learning tables and testing exercises. Coverage dates: Current.
Anatomy.TVAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides medically accurate and detailed 3D graphic rendering of human anatomy.
Ancestry.comAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Genealogy database providing access to U.S. and U.K. census data, ship's logs and passenger indexes, vital records, WWI draft cards, maps, reference books, and more. Basic library subscription. You will need a personal subscription to create a tree and save documents. Coverage dates: 1790 - 1940.
L'Année philologique / Database of Classical BibliographyAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Updated annually, this international bibliography of books, periodical articles, and dissertations covering classical antiquity indexes publications about the history, language, literature and civilization of ancient Greece and Rome. Many entries contain short abstracts. Coverage dates: 1969 - 1999.
Anthropology PlusAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Covers topics in Anthropology, Archaeology, Ethnography, and other topics related to Anthropology. Coverage dates: 19th century - Current.
AnthroSourceAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Archive of articles and news published by the American Anthropological Association. Coverage dates: Varies.
AP ImagesAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
A keyword searchable archive of photos, graphics, text, and audio from the Associated Press. Coverage dates: 1840 - Current.
APA PsycArticlesAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Searchable full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology published by APA and affiliated journals. Covers general and specialized psychology; basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research; and includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal. Coverage dates: 1894 - Current.
Archive FinderAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
A current directory describing over 220,000 collections of primary source material housed in repositories across the United States, the United Kingdom, and Ireland. Limited to 4 users at once.
ArchiveGridAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
An important destination for searching for historical documents, personal papers and family histories held in archives throughout the world. It provides access to detailed archival collection descriptions. It includes nearly a million descriptions of archival collections held by thousands of libraries, museums, historical societies, and archives worldwide. Coverage dates: Renaissance - 20th century.
Art & Architecture SourceAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
A broad range of related subjects from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. This resource searches the content of these well known art resources: Art Index Retrospective, Art Index and Art Abstracts. Coverage dates: 1937-present.
Art and Architecture ArchiveAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
A primary source collection that spans the spectrum of arts and the history of architecture, from fine and applied arts, through to interior and industrial design, landscape gardening, and restoration. Coverage dates: 1854-2005.
Art Bibliographies ModernAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides abstracts of journal articles, exhibition catalogs, museum bulletins, books, and dissertations that focus on modern and contemporary art, artists, art movements, trends, and art history and theory. The late 19th century to the present is covered. Coverage dates: 1973 - Current.
Art Museum Image GalleryAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Covers of a broad range of time and place, with entries from 3000 B.C. to the present day, and art from the cultures of Africa, Asia, Europe, and the Americas, including Native American and Meso-American peoples. The images in this collection offer a wealth of art information to enrich leaning in cultural studies, area studies, women's studies, archaeology, history, religion, social studies, literature and more. Coverage dates: 3000 BC to present.
Art Online (Oxford)Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Online full text of The Dictionary of Art, The Oxford Companion to Western Art and Benezit Dictionary of Artists. It is a reference and biographical resource for all aspect of worldwide visual arts from prehistory to the 1990s. Many articles have been updated since the original publication. Limited to 3 users at once. Coverage dates: Current.
ARTFL ProjectAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Consists of nearly 3,000 texts of French literature, ranging from classic works to non-fiction. The 18th to the 20th are represented, with a selection of 17th century texts as well as some medieval and Renaissance texts. The corpus is updated as new high-quality digital texts become available. Coverage dates: 17th-20th centuries.
Article FirstAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Includes items listed on the table of contents pages of 16,000 journals. Describes one article, news story, letter, or other item from a journal in each record. Provides a list of libraries that have the journal title for most items. Coverage dates: 1990 - Current.
Arts & Humanities Citation IndexAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
An index to the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It covers 1,160 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals. It also indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals. Coverage dates: 1981 - Current.
Arts: SearchAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Consists of three databases: Design Abstracts Retrospective, ReVIEW, and Arts+Architecture ProFiles. Design Abstracts Retrospective (DAR) is a new ongoing abstracting and indexing service that aims to cover full contents of 70 of the most important design and applied arts journals published during the 20th century. Coverage dates: 1893 - 1986.
ARTstorAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
More than one million images from outstanding museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates from all over the world. Subject areas include art, architecture, music, religion, anthropology, literature, world history, American Studies, Asian Studies, Classical Studies, Medieval Studies, Renaissance Studies, and more.
arXivAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
An electronic archive of over one million pre-print research articles in physics, mathematics, computer science, and related areas. Coverage dates: 1991 - Current.
ASME Digital CollectionAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Includes over two dozen mechanical engineering journals published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers. Coverage dates: 2000 to present.
Astrophysics Data System (ADS)Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
Searches millions of articles in the fields of astronomy, astrophysics, and physics. Coverage dates: 1980 - Current.
ATLA Catholic Periodical and Literature IndexAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides indexing of periodicals, essay collections, church documents, papal documents and electronic resources expressly addressing the practice and intellectual tradition of Roman Catholicism. Coverage dates: 1981 - Current.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerialsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Combines an index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals. This is the most comprehensive source of information about periodical articles, essays in books, and book reviews, in the field of religious studies. Coverage dates: 1949 - Current.
Atlanta Constitution (1868-1945)Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Prominent newspaper from the South. Coverage dates: 1868-1945.
Atlanta Daily World (1931-2003)Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Black newspaper from the South. Coverage dates: 1931-2003.
Austin American-StatesmanAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Prominent Texas newspaper. Coverage dates: 1989 - Current.
AustLitAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Indexes Australian literary content from a range of print and electronic information sources. The majority of records for literary works provide citations and library holdings information for published works. However, a range of selected full text of both creative and critical works is available. Coverage dates: 1676 - Current.
Avery Index to Architectural PeriodicalsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
A comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design, including bibliographic descriptions on subjects such as the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration. An excellent source of biographical and professional information about architects Coverage dates: 1934 - Current, with selective coverage from 1741.
Return to top