Databases by Title: L

Browse databases by title:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P-Q R S T U V W-Z 0-9

Browse by subject/topic:

Browse by type:

Databases under trial

Icons:

  • Icon - all TCU Available to current TCU students, faculty, and staff.
  • Icon - fac/staff/grad Available to TCU faculty, staff, and grad students only.
  • Icon - Brite Available to Brite students, faculty, and staff only.
  • Icon - Clark Society Available to Clark Society members.
  • Icon - all patrons Available to all patrons.

Databases by Title: L

La Critique littéraire, Le XIXe siècle / Literary criticism, the 19th centuryAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Contains works of literary criticism written by 19th Century French authors. Coverage dates: Varies.
Learning Express LibraryAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Interactive platform that contains practice tests for standardized and placement tests at every grade level. Also contains tutorials to help improve basic math, reading, writing, and computer skills for every age. Assessment tests and career placement help are also available. SAT, ACT, GMAT, GRE, LSAT, and MCAT are just some of the test preps available. Coverage dates: Current.
LearnTechLibAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
The LearnTechLib is an online resource for aggregated, peer-reviewed research on the latest developments and applications in Educational Technologies and E-Learning. It encompasses more than 100,000+ documents of published international journal articles, conference papers, e-books, and multimedia content. Coverage dates: 1990 to present.
Legal CollectionAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Provides full text for legal information. Case studies, law journals, and analysis are available. Subjects include: criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, and the environment. Coverage dates: 1965 - Current.
Legal Information Reference CenterAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Online full text for many of the top consumer legal reference books, plus thousands of forms from Texas and other states to assist the general public in legal matters of all kinds. Coverage dates: 2000 to Current.
Lexis Nexis AcademicAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides news articles for financial, medical, and legal information. Transcripts and wire services are also available. Other special features include: Company Profiles, SEC filings, Biographies, Country Information, Federal and State Cases, Patents, Broadcast Transcripts, and more. Nexis Uni is the new search interface, and provides easier access to the same content. Coverage dates: Varies.
Library, Information Science & Technology AbstractsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts searches journal articles from more than 600 publications as well as books, research reports, and conference proceedings. Coverage dates: 1966 - Current.
Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. The database provides abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations and citations to book reviews Coverage dates: 1973-Current.
Literary criticism, the 19th centuryAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Contains works of literary criticism written by 19th Century French authors. Coverage dates: Varies.
Literature CompassAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
This online refereed journal/database contains the full text of survey articles, short viewpoint articles, mini-reviews of books, reading recommendations and Blackwell's Companions. Literature Compass covers these areas of literature: Medieval, Renaissance, Shakespeare, 17th Century, 18th Century, Romanticism, The Victorians, 20th Century, and American. Coverage dates: Medieval - Current.
Literature Criticism OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Literature Criticism Online includes six Thompson-Gale series: Contemporary Literary Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, Shakespearean Criticism, Literature Criticism from 1400-1800, and Short Story Criticism. Volumes before 2007 are included, however, some early texts are not available online. These texts can be obtained in print from offsite storage. Coverage dates: 1400-Current.
Literature Resource CenterAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Includes information on literary figures from all time periods, covering more than 111,250 novelists, poets, essayists, and journalists. Some of the types of information included are criticism, biographies, bibliographies, work overviews, Web sites, periodical articles, full-text author's works, and reading lists. Users can search by author and work. Coverage dates: Varies.
Livestock Marketing Information CenterAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
Provides economic analysis and market projections concerning the livestock industry. Anyone may access the web site. Contact your librarian or Ranch Management faculty for the 'Members Only' username and password. Coverage dates: Current.
Loeb Classical LibraryAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
The digital Loeb Classical Library offers online editions of every book in the Loeb Classical Library in print. Greek and Latin texts are offered alongside English translations. Coverage dates: Classical.
London Low LifeAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
This digital collection of primary source documents brings to life the teeming streets of Victorian London. Materials include: Fast literature, posters & advertisements; penny fiction; cartoons; chapbooks; Swell's guides to London prostitution, gambling and drinking dens; reform literature; and interactive mapping. Coverage dates: 1800 - 1900.
Los Angeles Times HistoricalAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Prominent newspaper from the West Coast. Coverage dates: 1881-1991.
Lyell CollectionAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
The Lyell Collection contains the publications of the Geological Society of London. Coverage dates: 1811 - Current.
Return to top