Databases by Title: M

Browse databases by title:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P-Q R S T U V W-Z 0-9

Browse by subject/topic:

Browse by type:

Databases under trial

Icons:

  • Icon - all TCU Available to current TCU students, faculty, and staff.
  • Icon - fac/staff/grad Available to TCU faculty, staff, and grad students only.
  • Icon - Brite Available to Brite students, faculty, and staff only.
  • Icon - Clark Society Available to Clark Society members.
  • Icon - all patrons Available to all patrons.

Databases by Title: M

Making of AmericaAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
Primary source documents collection covering topics in American social history. Coverage dates: 1800s.
Mango LanguagesAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Mango is an online language learning system. Native English speakers can learn foreign languages including French, Spanish, Arabic, Chinese (Mandarin), Pashto and Urdu. Mango also has 15 ESL language courses for non-native English speakers, including Spanish, French, Polish, Russian, Cantonese, and Mandarin. It also includes movies. Coverage dates: Current.
Marquis Biographies OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides biographical information and major accomplishments for more than 1.4 million inidviduals worldwide. Often referred to as Who's Who. Limited to 5 users at once. Coverage dates: 1607 - Current.
MasterFILE PremierAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
A multidisciplinary resource including full text for 1730+ periodicals, and indexing and abstracts for another 2400+ titles. Also included are Magill Book Reviews, full text reference books and an image collection of 235,000+ photos, maps and flags. Coverage dates: 1975 - Current.
Material ConneXionAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Houses over 7,000 advanced, sustainable and innovative materials representing eight categories: polymers, naturals, metals, glass, ceramics, carbon-based materials, cement-based materials, and processes. Coverage dates: Current.
MathSciNetAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
MathSciNet is a searchable database of millions of articles and other literature in the field of mathematics. Coverage dates: 1940 - Current.
MEDLINEAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
MEDLINE is the premier medical database created the by U.S. National Library of Medicine. It searches millions of references from thousands of journals and other sources in biomedicine and health. It covers such areas as life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. Coverage dates: 1965 - Current.
Medline CompleteAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
MEDLINE Complete provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. MEDLINE Complete searches citations from over 5,600 current biomedical journals and full text for over 2,000 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, more than 1,980 have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE. Coverage dates: 1865 to present.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in PrintAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
A comprehensive guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments. The MMY series contains information for evaluation of test products within areas as psychology, education, business and leadership. Tests in Print serves as a bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. Limited to 1 user at a time. Coverage dates: 1938 - Current.
Merck Index OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Merck Index Online searches chemical information for thousands of substances and reactions. Merck Index focuses on chemicals, drugs, and biologicals. Coverage dates: 1890s - present.
Mergent ArchivesAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Contains historical data for the following: Commodity Yearbook, Company information from the Million Dollar Directory, Key Business Ratios, Annual Reports, Municipal Manuals, Industry Reports, and Ford Equity Research Reports. Coverage dates: 1909 - present.
Mergent OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Provides Company & Industry analyst reports. Includes information on Executives, Ownership, Company Financials, Equity Pricing, Filings, News links, and Competitors. Industry Reports may include the following geographies: North America, Asia Pacific, Europe, or Latin America. Coverage dates: Varies.
Met Opera on Demand: Student AccessAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Streaming video or audio of full-length Metropolitan Opera performances including HD theater transmissions, classic telecasts and early radio broadcasts. Included English synopsis and subtitles. Coverage dates: 1936 - present.
MetaLib | GPOAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
MetaLib is a federated search engine that searches multiple U.S. Federal government databases, retrieving reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources available online.
MicromedexAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
An evidence-based resource used by clinicians to inform and educate care decisions with the goal to meaningfully improve patient outcomes. It is a comprehensive drug-based resource also spanning diseases, acute care, toxicology, alternative medicines and patient education materials.
Military & Government CollectionAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Peer-reviewed journal articles for topics in military science. Coverage dates: Varies.
Military and Intelligence DatabaseAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Current news and articles for topics in military science. Coverage dates: 1980 - Current.
MintelAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides market research reports for U.S. and European markets. Reports include consumer behavior, SWOT analysis, brand share analysis, advertising, trends, marketing strategies, and more. Also contains reports on specific groups and their consumer behavior. Coverage dates: 2001 - Current.
MLA Directory of PeriodicalsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Provides information on over 7,100 journals, with 4,400 currently indexed in the database. Entries include the following information: editorial addresses, phone numbers, e-mail addresses, publication frequency, periodicals' scopes, circulation figures, submission guidelines, statistics on how many articles and book reviews the periodicals publish each year, and how many are submitted.
MLA International BibliographyAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
MLA International Bibliography is a bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations produced by the Modern Language Association. This electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1926 and contains over 1.5 million citations from more than 4,400 journals and series and 1,000 book publishers. Coverage dates: 1926 - Current.
Morningstar Investment Research CenterAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
An investment database that tracks mutual funds, stocks, and other managed investments. Includes Company Profiles, Financial Information, Key Ratios, Valuation, Transcripts, Analyst Reports, News links, and more. Limited to 2 users at once.
MRI+Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Provides Circulation data, Advertising Rates, Editorial Information, and ABC reports for Magazines and Newspapers. This database also provides Demographic Information in the form of key audience and product usage data. Users must create an account using your @tcu.edu email address. Limited to 20 users at once. Coverage dates: 1 year ago.
Music IndexAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Citations and some full text for articles on all genres of music, musicology, and music research from more than 800 music periodicals. Coverage dates: 1979 - Current.
Music OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
A comprehensive interface that cross searches all 11 of the Alexander Street Press music related databases including Classical Music Online, Classical Reference Online, Jazz Online and American Song. Coverage dates: Ancient times - Current.
Music Online: African American Music ReferenceAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Chronicle of the history and culture of the African American music experience through reference, biography, sheet music, images, lyrics and other print genres. Comprehensive coverage of blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights, slave, minstrelsy, R&B, gospel and other forms of black American musical expression. Coverage dates: 19th century - Current.
Music Online: American MusicAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Streaming audio covering music from Amerca's past including songs by and about Native Americans, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers, cowboys, Civil Rights, politics, Prohibition, Revolutionary and Civil Wars, anti-war protests and more. Coverage dates: 18th century - Current.
Music Online: Classical Music in VideoAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Streaming video of classical music containing approximately 1500 performances and masterclasses. Includes orchestral, chamber, oratorio and solo performances as well as masterclasses and interviews with world reknowned master teachers. Coverage dates: Renaissance - Current.
Music Online: Classical Music LibraryAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Large multi-label database of mostly classical music as well as jazz, film soundtrack, holiday and world genres. Includes instrumental and vocal music in solo and ensemble settings. Recordings supplemented by biographical information and links to reference resources (i.e. Grove Music Online). Users must complete a short registry to build playlists and embed external links.
Music Online: Classical Music Reference LibraryAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Reference text database spanning the entire history of Western classical music. Includes Baker's Dictionary, Biographical Dictionary, and Student Encyclopedia of Music, the Garland Encyclopedia of World Music and other basic music reference texts. Coverage dates: Medieval - 21st century.
Music Online: Classical Scores LibraryAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Classical scores from both in-copyright and public domain editions includes in-copyright material from Boosey and Hawkes and selected material from the University Music Editions microfilm series. Includes full, piano/vocal, study and piano reductions. Coverage dates: Renaissance - 21st century.
Music Online: Contemporary World MusicAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Streaming audio database incorporating contemporary reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, and other worldwide genres. Coverage dates: contemporary.
Music Online: Jazz Music LibraryAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
A streaming audio database of great performances from all genres of jazz. Coverage dates: Early 20th century to Current.
Music Online: Opera in VideoAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Streaming video of 250 opera performances as well as interviews and documentaries about opera. Selections represent the world's best in opera, chosen based on importance to the operatic canon. Coverage dates: Baroque - 20th century.
Music Online: Smithsonian Global Sound for LibrariesAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Streaming audio database serving as a virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions.
Music Online: The Garland Encyclopedia of World MusicAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Reference work devoted to ethnomusicology. Includes in depth text descriptions and images of instruments, performance, dance, and cultural practices. Coverage dates: Antiquity - Current.
Music Periodicals DatabaseAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Full text and abstracts for articles from over 400 international music journals. Coverage dates: 1874 - Current.
MyHeritage Library EditionAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
MyHeritage Library Edition contains millions of historical records from around the world. Records include historical photographs; citizenship & naturalization records; the USA federal census (1790-1940) and the UK census (1841-1901; tombstone photos; military records, immigration records, and passenger lists; directories, guides, references, biographies, and yearbooks; wills and probate records. Coverage dates: 1538-present.
Return to top